Time & Money Saving: NoQ Online Bookstore (CLOSED)

Ever since I’ve become a mom, I’ve started to shop online for everything.  Diapers, milk powders, children’s clothes, my clothes, household items, you name it.  It’s been such a great help for me.  I’m able to do get my shopping while Hannah takes her nap or before I sleep.  What’s more, I’m able to get most things at cheaper deal. YEAH!

Recently, I was delighted to be invited by NoQ Online Bookstore to do a review.  No-what? Pronounced as “No Q” (as in queue) – it’s an e-commerce arm of Times Publishing.

NoQ Online Bookstore Website

As a homeschooling mama, I’m always checking out book reviews by other homeschoolers; what’s works and what’s doesn’t for preschoolers and kindergarteners. Sometimes, I’m sure if I could get some of those books mentioned as most of the buys are from the United States.

Fortunately, NoQ Online Bookstore has a database of more than 14 million titles spanning across varied genres. I was able to purchase the books for Hannah and even for myself!

Here are our buys:

Cover of Kumon's

My Book of Easy Mazes – Kumon Publishing

This came highly recommended by my friends and other mom bloggers.  We’ve completed Kumon’s First Steps Workbooks and Hannah enjoys them very much; especially “Let’s Sticker and Paste!”.  It was much cheaper to purchase the activity book from NoQ Online Bookstore than at brick-and-mortar bookstores.

It's Fun to Cut: Publications International Ltd

It’s Fun to Cut! – Publications International Ltd

I wanted to try other activity books other than Kumon’s.  I was reviewing the “Big Skills for Little Hands” series by Carson-Dellosa Publishing and I came across a recommendation for “It’s Fun to Cut!”.  So I decided to get this since there are a lot more activities, and the pages are perforated.  The illustrations are colourful and it’s doing a good job at keeping Hannah busy.  I hadn’t manage to find this at the bookstore I visited earlier.

Pregnancy Journal: The Belly Book

The Belly Book: A Nine-Month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

This one’s for me!  Yes, I’m already in my second trimester (and nearly into third) so it’s a kind of late to purchase one.  Nevertheless, I wanted to record as much as I could, as I’ve done so while expecting Hannah.  This one’s filled with humour and cheekiness.  E.g.:

My energy level is:
__Great! Never better!
__About the same as usual
__I can’t even complete a senten

I’ve tried looking for this journal at three bookstores but to no avail.  So I’m really excited to find this on NoQ Online Bookstore!

Features I Like:

1. Free delivery for purchases in Singapore (with min. purchase of $25)

It’s wonderful news for me! Woohoo!

2. Books galore at NoQ Online Bookstore

I was glad to find titles from Carson-Dellosa Publishing, Dorling Kindersley and Scholastic.  Earlier, I wanted to purchase some books from the Carson-Dellosa website but noticed that they only ship products to the United States and Canada.  Now with NoQ, I’m able to purchase them without having to worry about currency conversion or shipping rates.

3. Adding items to wish list for future purchases

Found an item but it’s out of stock?  No worries, I found that you could add the item to your wish list, and you’ll be notified via email once they’ve replenished their inventory.  I like to add the items I’m interested in but haven’t quite made up my mind to purchase into the wish list.  The next time I log in, I just check those items and check out. Easy-peasy!

4. Gift-wrapping service

For busy parents, this is a great service especially during the festive season.  Gift wrapping service is available for a small fee.

What I Hope to See:

1. Chinese books

I’d love to purchase Chinese books on NoQ Online Store.  I’m sure most Singapore parents would want to purchase quality Chinese books for their children too.  Local titles like “Tao Shu The Warrior Boy” and “I Can Read [我会读]” series make good recommendations.

2. More Local Children’s Book Titles

I’ve been trying to find as many local stories for Hannah from the library.  And I hope to see more local children’s book titles on NoQ Online store, simply because it’s always heartwarming to hear familiar stories and scenes.

Discount Code For You!

Dear readers, you are entitled to an exclusive 15% discount on all purchases at NoQ Online Bookstore when you quote “HOMESCHOOLCRAFTS” at checkout.

Terms and Conditions apply:

  • Promotion is valid from now to 31 August 2014.
  • Promotion cannot be used in conjunction with any other offers and discounts.
  • Promotion code can only be applied upon checkout and not to orders already placed.
  • Promotion not applicable to tax charges.

Disclaimer: We were given a voucher to purchase books from NoQ Store for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

Update (as at 4 Oct 2014): It’s sad to know that NoQ Online Bookstore will be closing its doors.  They will not be accepting any new orders as of 1 October 2014.

Published by

Dawn @ Homeschool Crafts

Mom. Blogger. Homeschooler.

One thought on “Time & Money Saving: NoQ Online Bookstore (CLOSED)”

Leave a Reply

