Weeks 20-23: Psalms 23 Activities

Hooray!  We have just completed the entire month of Psalm 23!  Besides the activities shared earlier on Week 20 of ABCJLM, here are other accompanying activities:

Masks_Psalms23_Homeschool_Crafts

Lesson #1: My shepherd takes care of me
Mask: Lamb
Bible story: The Good Shepherd
Message: Like the good shepherd, God cares for us.  Each one of us is special in His eyes.
Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cw8TBmb4ir4

Lesson #2: My shepherd forgives me
Mask: Pig
Bible story: The Prodigal Son
Message: Like the father in the story, God forgives our sins when we say we are truly sorry.
Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bB1efgjLDGY
Other activity: Using a write and swipe magnetic board, I showed Hannah that when we do something wrong, our hearts become “dirty”.  However, when we ask God for forgiveness, God erases our sin and we are “clean” again.

Lesson #3: My shepherd is always with me
Mask: Lion
Bible story: Daniel and the Lions
Message: God was there to protect Daniel from the lions.  He is also here to protect us.
Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8tXENptCSo
Other activity: To have Hannah pretend she is a lion and prowl around the house.  Whenever I say, “God shut the mouths of the lions”, Hannah would close her mouth tightly.

Lesson #4: My shepherd loves me forever
Mask: Tree
Bible story: Zacchaeus
Message: God loves each one of us; even the unlovely of society.
Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GHKMKWnJ92w
Other activity: Singing along to the Zacchaeus song.

I hope these simple activities will also help your little one enjoy learning and memorizing Psalm 23.  Have fun!

Published by

Dawn @ Homeschool Crafts

Mom. Blogger. Homeschooler.

3 thoughts on “Weeks 20-23: Psalms 23 Activities”

Leave a Reply

