Mama Musings, Pregnancy

Babies, Bed Rest, and Besties

It’s been an exhausting week for the family.  Hannah was very sick for the past week while I was supposed to be on bed rest.  My husband had to care for her through the night, while I knocked out because of medication.  Her high fever yoyo-ed for three days.  It was heartbreaking to see little Miss live-wire lying in bed.

I was very much at loss and it seems one of those days when I just wasn’t sure how to tide through each day.  Thankfully, there were other mommies and close friends that rallied around.  Really, it can be very lonely at times for stay-home-moms as we fight our battles through each season.  It’s not always that people understand the struggles that we face – many think that our lives revolve solely around housework and hysterical kids.

Baby's little feet

I’m very thankful to be surrounded by people who care and I hope I can do the same for them. I’d want to make my days worthwhile as I continue to grow together with my children, family and friends.

As for man, his days are like grass; As a flower of the field, so he flourishes.” Psalm 103:15

Linking with:

new button

Mama to 5 Blessings

2 thoughts on “Babies, Bed Rest, and Besties”

Leave a comment